Baton Rouge


Baton Rouge Region

The state of Louisiana is divided into 64 parishes which function much in the same way as counties in other states. Nearby parishes include Ascension, East Baton Rouge, West Baton Rouge, Livingston, East Feliciana, West Feliciana, Ascension, and Point Coupee. Nearby larger cities are Baker, Denham Springs, Port Allen, and Gonzales and smaller cities are Donaldson, New Roads, Plaquemine, Prairieville, and Zachary. Baton Rouge has become a desirable place to live and retire for those seeking residence inland from the gulf coast area.

Local Sponsors

Always Best Care Senior Services

National Sponsors

Castle Senior Benefits Medicare Basics Family Discharge Planning
Questions to Ask Series Walk-inTub for Seniors
Sign Up Now